top of page
Search

The Year of The Triple Deuce

Happy New Year everyone! I hope all of you are enjoying the time off and holiday that comes with it. This past year has been one of ups and downs but as we look forward to the new year we can have hope because it bears our name! the year 2022 has the Triple Deuce in it and I can not be more excited about it. I wanted to offer some encouragement during this time in two ways.


First I'd like to take this year and look back. Look back at all the accomplishments this unit has had across history. The 22nd Infantry regiment has been actively involved in America's combat since 1812. We have a rich history and we are very fortunate to be located in a place (Northern New York) where we actually fought battle! General Brown (for which the town in upstate NY is named after) was our commander during the war of 1812 and we can travel to Chippewa in Canada and Fort Niagara where we were first stationed. It is a tremendous honor.


We need to study our past from all our wars as there are so many treasures of combat and leadership we can learn from. We can look and see how we are to conduct ourselves and respect our fathers who have come before us. I encourage you to dig into our history, message me if there are any wars or battles you are interested in so that I may point you in the right direction.


I'd also like to encourage you to look forward. Look forward to this year as a year to grow and further the honor and glory of Triple Deuce. I know that the unit has some exciting things ahead. Take this time to sharpen your warrior skills. Be ready for the enemy if that time comes. And if you are a vet of the Deuce like me, then sharpen yourself so that way when people see you wearing the Deuce DUI, they can know what a model warrior and citizen looks like.


Happy New Year everyone. Strive to make this year a year of Deeds Not Words!




21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page