top of page
Search

The Regular's Creed

In the Army, we have a lot of creeds. We have the Soldier's Creed, Infantryman's Creed, Creed of the Non-Commisioned Officer, and many more across our great Army. As the unit's historian when I read the history of our great unit and I wanted to write a creed for being in the 2nd Infantry. During my deployment to Afghanistan here is what I came up with.


Defense of this nation and the American people is my first priority. I will train and fight hard in order to kill my enemy. Whether my mission is on the homeland or on foreign soil, I will strive to be aggressive and meet every task with all my might.


Echoing the past success of my forefathers I will strive to be as violent and aggressive as they were on the battlefield. Our name has been heard in Canada, Cuba, Philippines, Germany, Vietnam, Somalia, Haiti, Bosnia, Iraq, and Afghanistan. Wherever I go, I will uphold that legacy and spread the legacy of our heroism through our Deeds.


Effectively and aggressively I will execute my tasks as a soldier and as a leader. My individual soldier tasks and unit maneuvers will be trained and mastered till they meet the standard of perfection.


Danger is my preferred environment. When in hostile situations I will meet that violence with violence. I will fall back on my training to assertively kill the enemy and win my objective. Nothing and no one will stand in the way of accomplishing my mission.


Selflessly serving my country and my brothers, I will always put their needs above my own. I will give everything I have to this Regiment and the soldiers in it. I will not allow myself or others to be men who talk and do not execute. I will hold everyone to our standard, Deeds not Words.



By, SGT John Cooper (2020)

Senior Sniper/Unit Historian, 2-22IN




94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page